- WAC 479-14-141 Regions of the urban program. The board allocates urban program funding across five regions to ensure statewide distribution of funds. The five regions are as follows:
- (1) Puget Sound region includes eligible agencies within King, Pierce, and Snohomish counties.
- (2) Northwest region includes eligible agencies within Clallam, Island, Jefferson, Kitsap, San Juan, Skagit, and Whatcom counties.
- (3) Northeast region includes eligible agencies within Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman counties.
- (4) Southeast region includes eligible agencies within Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Klickitat, Walla Walla, and Yakima counties.
- (5) Southwest region includes eligible agencies within Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum counties.

[Statutory Authority: Chapter 47.26 RCW. WSR 12-08-060, § 479-14-141, filed 4/3/12, effective 5/4/12; WSR 07-18-050, § 479-14-141, filed 8/30/07, effective 9/30/07.]