WAC 342-10-160 Oceanographic commission—Members—Appointment and terms of office. (1) The commission consists of twelve members (commissioners) who are selected as prescribed by RCW 43.94.020.

(2) Three members are state senators, no more than two of whom are to be members of the same political party, who are appointed by the president of the senate and whose positions are deemed vacated whenever such members cease to be members of the senate.

(3) Three members are state representatives, no more than two of whom shall be members of the same political party, who are appointed by the speaker of the house and whose positions are deemed vacated whenever such members cease to be members of the house of representatives.

(4) Five members are appointed by the governor from the publicat-large, at least one of whom shall be representative of higher education, one representative of private industry, and one representative of labor.

(5) The chairman of the state marine resources and development committee shall be an ex officio member without a vote.

(6) Any vacancies occurring in the membership of the commission shall be filled by the appointive power of the position vacated.

[Order 1-76, § 342-10-160, filed 4/22/76.]